Date:Sun, 2 Apr 2000 11:28:15 -0700
Reply-To:Discussion of Topics for Soccer Referees <[log in to unmask]>
Sender:Discussion of Topics for Soccer Referees <[log in to unmask]>
From:Mic and Kirstin Platt <[log in to unmask]>
Subject:Re: Kick off 2nd touch
It sounds a bit trifling, as it's only a kick off and I can't see how anyone could gain any real advantage by doing this. How many kick-offs will that team be doing, anyway?
That being said, however, in younger age groups (U14 or 15 and below), if you stopped play one time, explained to them briefly what you want in a kick off, it wouldn't happen again most likely.
I came accross an interesting incident today refereeing an U15 Div 3 match
On the kick off, both attackers had thier feet on the ball and simultaneously rolled it forward. One of the attackers the took off with the ball down field where he was tackled. My question is, is this considered a double touch.
- Lucas Joyner -