Skip
repetitive navigational links
L-Soft  -  Home of  the  LISTSERV  mailing list  manager LISTSERV(R) 14.3
Skip repetitive navigational links
Previous messageNext messagePrevious in topicNext in topicPrevious by same authorNext by same authorPrevious page (April 2000, week 1)Back to main SOCREF-L pageJoin or leave SOCREF-LReplyPost a new messageSearchProportional fontNon-proportional fontLog in
Date:         Sun, 2 Apr 2000 16:06:54 -0400
Reply-To:     Discussion of Topics for Soccer Referees <[log in to unmask]>
Sender:       Discussion of Topics for Soccer Referees <[log in to unmask]>
From:         "William J. (Bill) Smith" <[log in to unmask]>
Organization: the Smith Family in Amesbury Massachusetts USA
Subject:      Re: Kick off 2nd touch
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii

> Lucas Joyner wrote: > > I came accross an interesting incident today refereeing an U15 > Div 3 match > > On the kick off, both attackers had thier feet on the ball and > simultaneously rolled it forward. One of the attackers the > took off with the ball down field where he was tackled. My > question is, is this considered a double touch. > I'd say that both of them did the kickoff, so if either of them touch it next, nail them! IFK going the other way. My guess is they are playing "test the ref," and if you let them get away with it, you lose.


Back to: Top of message | Previous page | Main SOCREF-L page

LISTSERV.URI.EDU CataList email list search Powered by LISTSERV email list manager