Date:Tue, 4 Dec 2001 16:08:46 -0500
Reply-To:Discussion of Topics for Soccer Referees <[log in to unmask]>
Sender:Discussion of Topics for Soccer Referees <[log in to unmask]>
From:Fred Speirs <[log in to unmask]>
Seems to be some confusion in the replies. Law 8 (Special Circumstances,
page 21) applies - on the 6-yard line if offence committed by defending team,
anywhere in the goal area if the offence is committed by the attacking team.
Richard Bernstein wrote:
> If a dangeoruous play call is made within the goalie box by the defensive
> team, the restart would be a IFK, but where would the ball be placed?