Skip
repetitive navigational links
L-Soft  -  Home of  the  LISTSERV  mailing list  manager LISTSERV(R) 14.3
Skip repetitive navigational links
Previous messageNext messagePrevious in topicNext in topicPrevious by same authorNext by same authorPrevious page (March 2009, week 4)Back to main SOCREF-L pageJoin or leave SOCREF-LReplyPost a new messageSearchProportional fontNon-proportional fontLog in
Date:         Thu, 26 Mar 2009 11:24:45 -0700
Reply-To:     Discussion of Topics for Soccer Referees
              <[log in to unmask]>
Sender:       Discussion of Topics for Soccer Referees
              <[log in to unmask]>
From:         Mike Skinner <[log in to unmask]>
Subject:      Re: USSF Throw-in Teaser
In-Reply-To:  <[log in to unmask]>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"

From the Interpretations: "If the ball touches the ground before entering the field of play, the throw-in is retaken by the same team from the same position provided that it was taken in line with the correct procedure. If the throw-in is not taken in line with the correct procedure, it is retaken by the opposing team." Signal throw-in for the opposing team. Mike -----Original Message----- From: Discussion of Topics for Soccer Referees [mailto:[log in to unmask]] On Behalf Of William Liedtke Sent: Thursday, March 26, 2009 11:10 AM To: [log in to unmask] Subject: USSF Throw-in Teaser OK ­ assume you are AR on a USSF match ­ white vs green. White takes a throw-in on your touch line and one foot is completely on the field (i.e. not even touching the touch line). After the ball leaves white¹s hands, you are certain that no part of the ball ever breaks the plane of the outside edge of the touch line, although it did break the plane during the throw prior to its release. Your signal? Bill Liedtke OKC OK 07


Back to: Top of message | Previous page | Main SOCREF-L page

LISTSERV.URI.EDU CataList email list search Powered by LISTSERV email list manager