From the Interpretations: "If the ball touches the ground before entering
the field of play, the throw-in is retaken by the same team from the same
position provided that it was taken in line with the correct procedure. If
the throw-in is not taken in line with the correct procedure, it is retaken
by the opposing team."
Signal throw-in for the opposing team.
From: Discussion of Topics for Soccer Referees
[mailto:[log in to unmask]] On Behalf Of William Liedtke
Sent: Thursday, March 26, 2009 11:10 AM
To: [log in to unmask]
Subject: USSF Throw-in Teaser
OK assume you are AR on a USSF match white vs green. White takes a
throw-in on your touch line and one foot is completely on the field (i.e.
not even touching the touch line). After the ball leaves white¹s hands, you
are certain that no part of the ball ever breaks the plane of the outside
edge of the touch line, although it did break the plane during the throw
prior to its release.
OKC OK 07