Yes, at this level play. What does the action really do? It takes an attacker out of the play who maybe could otherwise potentially contribute to play. Let him be selfish and stupid. If, however, the defenders are somehow put off or clearly taken out of the play then the attempted deception has gone past attempted into deceived. No goal and a caution.
On Nov 5, 2010, at 6:23 PM, lee jordan <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
> not sure of your comment here. do it seems that it is possible that it is a dive but not enough to deceive the defense or really stop the game you can let the goal stand.
> am I misreading this?
>> Lee, if you decide as the Referee that an attacking player dove just before
>> the goal was scored and that dive deceived the defense somehow or you
>> thought it was so bad that you need to stop play and deal with the
>> misconduct, the goal could not be allowed since an infringement occurred by
>> the scoring team before the goal.
> lee jordan
> the bastard in black